BLACK TO THE BLIND

"I might wear black for four years straight."

fireworks.

leave a comment »

Today was a difficult-ish day, for some reason. So I suppose it is all the more important to do a gratitude list. I don’t have trouble feeling grateful for things per se, but it’s helpful for me to unpack what was useful and unique about each individual day.

• attending the Gnostic Mass and seeing my friends at the local O.T.O., including one who is left-handed like me and may be able to teach me how to knit.

• opening the blinds in my bedroom and watching the Fourth of July fireworks while lying in bed.

• eating a delicious salad with walnuts, green apples, and blue cheese.

• listening to my sister, who just got back from her honeymoon to three of the world’s most beautiful cities, tell me about priceless works of art and the green hills of Scotland.

• having a best friend in whom I can confide anything.

That’s all I can think of right now.

Written by phineas

July 5, 2010 at 2:35 am

Posted in gratitude

Leave a Reply

