BLACK TO THE BLIND

"I might wear black for four years straight."

a gym, maybe.

leave a comment »

I didn’t get around to working on Witch Light today. So, let’s focus on gratitude.

• Visited a new gym with my husband and, despite my hangups about people watching me while I exercise, I was able to envision myself feverishly exercising alongside the other women on one of those fancy elliptical machines. But only with a new workout ensemble.

• Went down to clean the litterbox and found that my husband had done most of the work already.

• Two promising books on alchemy arrived in the mail. I haven’t even had time to examine them yet.

• Discovered that I grew up near an old Indian burial ground. Explains a lot.

• Lots of berries and fruit.

• Played several games of Scrabble with my mother, and won a few. We laughed a lot.

• They might actually cap that oil spill. It’s still too early to fully hope, but I let a few rays escape nonetheless.

Written by phineas

July 13, 2010 at 3:52 am

Posted in gratitude

Leave a Reply

